Thursday, March 30, 2023
HomeHomeUK YSRCP members, NRIs hold rally in London supporting proposal of 3...

UK YSRCP members, NRIs hold rally in London supporting proposal of 3 capitals in Andhra

In a massive show of strength in support of three capitals for Andhra Pradesh, NRIs, Telugu organisations and UK YSRCP core members held a rally at Parliament square in London.

London,UPDATED: Oct 23, 2022 01:17 AM IST

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy. (File photo)

By Abdul Basher: A massive rally was organised by the Andhra Pradesh government representatives, UK YSRCP core group members and NRIs in London in a bid to show support for the proposal of three capitals in Andhra Pradesh. The NRIs showed their support and solidarity for the decentralisation (3 capitals) of Andhra Pradesh. The United Kingdom YSRCP cell and various Telugu organisations organised a rally in support of 3 capitals (decentralisation ) at Parliament Square, London.

A huge turnout from the NRI community in support of the Jagan Mohan Reddy-led government was witnessed at the march for the development of backward regions. The people at the rally expressed support for the ambitions of backward people and for the growth of their regions, adding that if there is no decentralisation, then there are chances of separatist state movements from Rayalaseema and Uttara Andhra.

State government representative Ravindra Reddy, UK YSRCP Core group members and various Telugu organisations attended the rally and addressed the participants.

ALSO READ | Chorus for 3 capitals intensifies as YSRCP backs ‘Garjana’ rally in Andhra’s Vishakapatnam

Meanwhile, the non-political joint action committee (JAC) and the YSRCP took out a rally named ‘Visakha Garjana’ on Saturday in Visakhapatnam seeking decentralised development and trifurcation of capitals for the development of Andhra Pradesh.

Despite heavy rain, a large number of people and party leaders took part in the rally.The leaders garlanded a statue of YSR.

YSRCP has proposed three capitals – Visakhapatnam as the administrative capital, Kurnool as the judicial capital and Amaravati as the legislative capital.

ALSO READ | Concept of 3 capitals to be considered in Andhra Pradesh: Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments